PDA

View Full Version : bad A/F at idle, I can't udjust it :(


CarlosPTR210
07-25-2008, 08:08 PM
Problems again! L,

I canít adjust the A/F at idle to keep it at 14.X to 15.X, I adjust the mainscale and the lowtune with out luck.

What can I do?

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a7/CarlosPtr210/badidle.jpg

Source File: PTR210 Test 03 July 24 '08.bin
Source Definition: TPro4800.xdf

Airflow Source 0x00 Select
Barometer Comp Mode 00
Freq In Mode 11
Aux 1 mode 01
Main Scale 30.00
Volts Out 1 Setpoint 2.45
Volts Out 2 Setpoint 3.53
Afterstart enrichment 5.00
Tune Load Point, Low 36.40
Tune Load Point, Mid 100.10
Tune Load Point, High 143.00
FE Smoothing 30
AFR Min TPS 3.00
AFR Min RPM 3200
AFR Min Load 150.89
AFR correction lean limit 11.60
AFR correction rich limit 10.00
AFR correction gain 4.00
TPS Enrichment 0.48
TPS Decay 0.80
Throttle Body Size 8
TPS MAP Max 104.06
MAP Enrichment 0.40
Boost Enrichment 0.40
MAP TPS Min 0.44 Volts
MAP RPM Min 704.00
Part Throttle Tracking Idle TPS 0.04
Part Throttle Tracking Idle RPM 640.00
Part Throttle Tracking Idle A/F Ratio 14.80
Part Throttle Tracking Lean A/F Ratio 10.00
Part Throttle Tracking Gain 5.00
AFR Tracking: A/F 11.5
VE table: 2
AF User Tune Lo: -10%

Rogue_Ant
07-25-2008, 08:23 PM
Is the factory O2 sensor hooked up?


-Rogue

CarlosPTR210
07-25-2008, 08:26 PM
Is the factory O2 sensor hooked up?


-Rogue

yes is

Rogue_Ant
07-25-2008, 08:44 PM
What AFR are you getting at idle?


-Rogue

CarlosPTR210
07-25-2008, 08:53 PM
What AFR are you getting at idle?
-Rogue

A/F:18
550cc injectors
walbro pump 12 mod
Fuel Pressure Regulator with vaccum at 30 psi at idle
Q45 TB 90mm
TB: .5v
MP: 90 - 92 Engine off
Here wear is at Sea level
HAC connected to Maf and ECU

Rogue_Ant
07-25-2008, 09:00 PM
Is this just an idle issue or is the car lean during cruise? And if you add 15% to the mainscale what happens?


-Rogue

CarlosPTR210
07-25-2008, 09:24 PM
Is this just an idle issue or is the car lean during cruise? And if you add 15% to the mainscale what happens?
-Rogue

I don't drivethe car, let me drive it.

So what doy you think that I can Udjust or modify to test it?

warm the engie
O2
mainscal to +15%
lowtune:?
TB size:?

Other think, the ECU need to learn na new Maft setings?

Also I connect the VE to Maft, in motitorion what opcion I need to set?

Aux 2, VE ?

Rogue_Ant
07-25-2008, 09:40 PM
So what doy you think that I can Udjust or modify to test it?

Yes you can adjust it - just make small adjustments at a time.

warm the engie
O2
mainscal to +15%
lowtune:?
TB size:?

What is your current mainscale and low user-tune?

Also I connect the VE to Maft, in motitorion what opcion I need to set?

Aux 2, VE ?

Not sure I understand what your asking here.


-Rogue

CarlosPTR210
07-25-2008, 09:55 PM
Mainscale: +30%
lowtune: -10%
TB:7
VE:table 2



in the the purple wire (aux), we conect the VF signal of the ECU, the out put voltage is from 0v to 5v, then we can see how the ECU is adjust the injector duty to keep it in the normal rage.

Where can I see the volts reading of the Purpuble in monitoring option?

Rogue_Ant
07-25-2008, 10:03 PM
You shouldn't need the mainscale that high. What MAF out have you selected?


-Rogue

CarlosPTR210
07-25-2008, 10:19 PM
You shouldn't need the mainscale that high. What MAF out have you selected?
-Rogue

I using Speed density mode GM 3 bar MAP

Airfl Mode: 0 Speed Density with temp compensation
MAP source:0 GM 3 bar sensor
Load Srce (Dens Srce):0 MAP
AFR Source :11 Supra MKIII
Baro mode:0 Sealevel
F-Out Mode: 4 supra MKIII
V-Out1 & 2 Mode: 0 set points
Freq In Mode: 11 Supra MKIII (?)
Aux 1 Mode: 1 (try too see VF voltage from ECU)
VE table:2

Rogue_Ant
07-26-2008, 02:54 PM
Carlos, try this .bin file - it should get you started in the right direction. I would also double check your wiring (easy to get some of the wires mixed up).


-Rogue

CarlosPTR210
07-26-2008, 07:47 PM
Carlos, try this .bin file - it should get you started in the right direction. I would also double check your wiring (easy to get some of the wires mixed up).
-Rogue


I will use your set up. :bow:

I really appreciate your full support! :D

Iíll keep you updated.:)

Best Regards.

hommersimpson@gmail.com
07-26-2008, 10:49 PM
carlos... glad you getting some Professional help LOL... i still need some...
Its like 5 pm here... im relaxing at moment ... but going to pull car in shop soon and play with mine to try to get afr readings...

I would double check the wiring to... i screwed mine up the first time..

PM me your number and i will call you later.... we might need to wait till after 9 so cell is free...

what are you using to tell the ecu what to read ? o2 wise.. ? I had to hook my lc1 analog 1 out to o2 in on ecu to give it a reading... if i unhook it runs like chit....

what guage you got ? how many o2 sensors? i got 2 just incase lol narrow band and a bosch wideband...

I will upload my bin later... so you can see what i got ...been having power suply issues for car pc... so thats why i saw no need to get with you till i get my own chit workin so i can see lol...

CarlosPTR210
07-26-2008, 11:28 PM
carlos... glad you getting some Professional help LOL... i still need some...
Its like 5 pm here... im relaxing at moment ... but going to pull car in shop soon and play with mine to try to get afr readings...

I would double check the wiring to... i screwed mine up the first time..

PM me your number and i will call you later.... we might need to wait till after 9 so cell is free...

what are you using to tell the ecu what to read ? o2 wise.. ? I had to hook my lc1 analog 1 out to o2 in on ecu to give it a reading... if i unhook it runs like chit....

what guage you got ? how many o2 sensors? i got 2 just incase lol narrow band and a bosch wideband...

I will upload my bin later... so you can see what i got ...been having power suply issues for car pc... so thats why i saw no need to get with you till i get my own chit workin so i can see lol...

Hi hommersimpson :D Thanks for the replay man!, Now I'm in Mexico:p for few weeks.

I use a AEM Wideband out put 0-5V, so I can see the A/F in the gauge and in the Maftpro with +-.1 of acurancy.

sensor readings that I can see in the maft pro. ( but also i will check wiring )

TPS: .53
WideBand: 18
RMPS: 0
MAP: 90

Important to check:
KS green wire
IGt With wire
Hac gray wire
TH brown wire
I upload the bin of Rogue in the morning ( Great Support + 1k :usa: ) and the idle is stable but at a/f 18 :(. so i'll check the wiring.

The time here is 2pm. and the wheater temperature out side is around 110 F :eek: , so I'll waith until 7pm to check all the conection.

I drive the car few day ago and fells very strong, more than the Lex Mod!.

I hope I can have all done today, then test the car in the 1/8 Track next week :devil:

By the way Nice Car :D

CarlosPTR210
08-02-2008, 07:52 AM
Bad news.

MY car continue with the lean idle 18.3 A/F. If I boost or increase the RPS increase & TPS Volts increase, the AF got to 14. X to 15.X, I have the problem only at idle or slow crossing.

Additional Info:

Hac disconnects
THA resistor 2.2k / Maft wire disconnected

Set up.

Main scale: -10

AFR
Min TPS: 2.26
Min Rpms:2208
MinLoad:166.5
TPS enrichment: 0.50
TPS decoy:0.80
Throttle body size: 8 ( I have a Q45 TB 90 mm)
TPS Map max:104.6
Map enrichment: 0.65
Boost enrichment: 0.65
Map TPS min: 0.56
MAP RPM min: 928

Part Throttle
Idle TPS:.56 (current value 0.46) E2 and Idle in TPS are in short
Idle RPMS: 896
Idle AF: 14.2
Cruise tps: 1.6
Cruise rpms:2208
Cruise load: 119.67
Lean Load: 100.16
Lean AF:14.5
Lean again: 12.5
Starup delay: 70.59
Enhanced TPS RPM Threshold: 2176
TPS load thereshold:85.33

Note: why some time when I record the reading, only store few seconds?, what I do wrong?

By the way If I drive the car with lean idle is bad?, the A/f I around 18.3 and some times climb to 14.X.

The EGT gauge always is below 1100 F, sensor is in the 6 exhaust runner.

Rogue_Ant
08-02-2008, 08:38 AM
Thanks for the complement.

Is your idle stable at 18.3? It should idle very rough, it at all at that AFR. Perhaps you have an exhaust leak before the WBO2 sensor causing an incorrect reading.

Sometimes when you save a log it doesn't save right, I'm not sure why but it happens to me too.


-Rogue

CarlosPTR210
08-21-2008, 09:08 PM
Now I disable the PTT and now the A/F under idle is more stable so I plug the O2, now the ECU control the A/F under close loop.:D

I/m working in the exahust leak :)