PDA

View Full Version : Wireing WB O2 directly to MAFT PRO??


phattlard
04-12-2010, 11:16 PM
I have my MAFT PRO, I have a BOSCH 17014 sensor. Can I wire the sensor directly to the MAFT, and run heater wires to the sensor? but that leaves a 5th wire on the sensor........I feel as tho I am missing a detail here?? thanx for reading.

TurboBob
04-12-2010, 11:53 PM
not going to work.

The new widebands require fancy electronics to run them, which the Pro doesn't have.

So, you need to get a wideband unit.

Bob

phattlard
04-13-2010, 08:29 AM
thanx bob