PDA

View Full Version : open loop idle


VIN7
06-26-2010, 05:57 PM
With the MafPRO and PRO chip set to open loop idle, but PTT is turned off (gain set to 0) what happens? Is there a default a/f target or table that will be used to control idle fuel?

Mike

norbs
06-26-2010, 11:33 PM
The chip will remain in open loop and the fuel will be run off the open loop tables in the chip, you really have no way to change them, unless you get into the bin file and modify these tables within the chip, and even then they are not straight forward, I wouldn;t have a clue what to change.

TurboBob
06-27-2010, 12:15 AM
The chip open loop A/F is programmed to 13.5 at idle. You can tweak this up and down with the adjustments in the Pro.

Bob