If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Full Throttle Speed Tech Support > Standard MAF Translator Support > DSM MAFT Support
User Name
Password
Home Online Store Product Manuals Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2010, 12:34 PM
a91talonawd a91talonawd is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PA
Posts: 7
Default Running lean

I just installed my 750cc injectors and the GM MAF and MAFT. I am having problems tunning for the injector compensation. The issue is after it is warmed up and drive a little bit I start going very lean to the point the o2 voltage is pegged at 0volts. the o2 trim is maxed and then it goes open loop and stays there! It seems that it doesn't matter what I set the aux and base settings to at this point I stay LEAN at idle. adjusting the injector size via the aux and base knobs seems to not have an effect.

Last edited by a91talonawd : 01-18-2010 at 12:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2010, 12:44 PM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

which MAF, is it set up blow-thru or draw thru, what chip are you running?

What are you using to datalog with?

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2010, 01:04 PM
a91talonawd a91talonawd is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PA
Posts: 7
Default running lean

3 inch GM MAF, blow through, data logger (palm) mmcd. stock ecu no chip

Last edited by a91talonawd : 01-18-2010 at 01:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-18-2010, 01:23 PM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Full Throttle Guy
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Clinton Twp. MI.
Posts: 1,405
Send a message via AIM to admin
Default

Where did you get the MAF sensor?
Mike
__________________
When the student is ready, The teacher will appear
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-18-2010, 01:57 PM
a91talonawd a91talonawd is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PA
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by admin
Where did you get the MAF sensor?
Mike

I bought it used from ebay

Do i need to have the ecu chipped to run this set up?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-18-2010, 07:10 PM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

normally no,

are you getting any cel codes?

what are your current settings?

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-18-2010, 08:56 PM
a91talonawd a91talonawd is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PA
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboBob
normally no,

are you getting any cel codes?

what are your current settings?

Bob

no check engine lights no knock counts

The settings I start out with are aux-2 base-2 idle-4 mid-3 wot-0

they seem to work till warmed up and goes to closed loop then everything goes south till o2 volts get pegged to zero and o2trim is maxed
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-19-2010, 12:25 AM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

when running open loop while warming up, what is the O2 reading?

What are the trims?

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-19-2010, 09:07 AM
a91talonawd a91talonawd is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PA
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboBob
when running open loop while warming up, what is the O2 reading?

What are the trims?

Bob


well after reseting the ecu before start up and as it warms up the o2 reading is approx .8 volts and the fuel trims are all 100%. o2 trim is like 100-120%.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-19-2010, 10:55 AM
TurboBob TurboBob is offline
Resident Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Near Detroit
Posts: 7,625
Default

It sounds like the O2 sensor is working ok.

I wonder if its ignoring the MAF during warmup, once it switches to closed loop, does it start running badly immediately?

Bob
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Full Throttle Speed & Style All Rights Reserved